We are in the process of rebuilding our winner lists. If you discover errors, please let us know at contactnewmexicomusicawards@gmail.com

Beginning in 1988 the New Mexico Music Industry Coalition awards program (the “MIC” Awards) began handing out awards for music production in a varieties of categories ranging from Best Country to Film Score. Since then, the awards program has evolved into the New Mexico Music Awards, a program that not only recognizes and promotes New Mexico music, but also educates New Mexicans through its workshop program on all aspects of the music industry, from creation to production and marketing.

Each year the number of entries has grown and the categories have expanded to include almost every style of music and the awards program has funded the Eric Larson Endowment at the University of New Mexico.

2022 NMMA Winners

2021 NMMA Winners

2020 NMMA Winners

2019 NMMA Winners

2018 NMMA Winners

2017 NMMA Winners

2016 NMMA Winners

2015 NMMA Winners

2014 NMMA Winners

2013 NMMA Winners

2012 NMMA Winners

2011 NMMA Winners

2010 NMMA Winners

2009 NMMA Winners

2008 NMMA Winners

2007 NMMA Winners

2006 NMMA Winners

2005 NMMIA Winners

2000 NM MIC Winners

1991 NM MIC Award Winners

1990 NM MIC Award Winners

1989 NM MIC Award Winners

1988 NM MIC Awards Winners